RIPS Law Librarian Blog

I have not kept it a secret from my devoted readers that I am attending law school part-time while working full time. I have the pleasure of taking my first non-elective course this summer in a field that I am most interested in – administrative law. So maybe it was serendipity when Cornell’s Legal Information Institute released its new and improved CFR a mere two weeks before the course began. Ok, so maybe that was a naive 1L viewpoint because I won’t actually get to put the CFR to much use in a course devoted to administrative law theory and procedures. But, that won’t keep me from talking about LII’s shiny new (and free) tool.

LII has added linked cross-references within the CFR and to the U.S.C., which is a big improvement over the other freely available CFRs. Their CFR now links to the relevant statutory authority and dockets for…

View original post 344 more words